When an employee leaves your company, you'll want to delete or deactivate the Team Member.

Delete a Team Member

  1. Click Teams in navigation menu
  2. Select a Team
  3. Click Member Settings in top navigation menu
  4. Click the red "Delete" button beside any Team Member

Note: the "Delete" option is only available for any Team Member that has no associated data (e.g. sent gifts, nominations). This ensures you never lose the historical data of a Team Member in your Team Reports. If the Team Member has left the company, simply "Deactivate" the Team Member.

Deactivate a Team Member

  1. Click Teams in navigation menu
  2. Select a Team
  3. Click Member Settings in top navigation menu
  4. Uncheck the "Active" box beside any Team Member

Note: Deactivating a Team Member will remove their access to the Team Member Account. Of course, they can still login to Guusto with their email and password to access their personal Primary Account and see any gifts they have received or any gifts they have sent with their own credit card. 

However, they would not be able to select the Team Member Account from the dropdown menu in the header bar on any page (Dashboard, Buy Gifts, Manage Gifts, Account Funds, Nomination Box, Reports) to see associated Team Member data. Also, the Team Member would no longer show as an option to nominate in the Nomination Box.

Learn what off-boarding info you should provide to employees leaving the company.

Did this answer your question?