When an employee leaves your company, you'll want to delete or deactivate the Team Member.

Delete a Team Member

1. Navigate to Teams

2. In the sub-menu, click Manage Members

3. Select your desired Team in the drop-down menu in the header

4. Click the red "Delete" button beside any Team Member

Note: the "Delete" option is only available for any Team Member that has no associated data (e.g. sent gifts, nominations). This ensures you never lose the historical data of a Team Member in your Team Reports. If the Team Member has left the company, simply "Deactivate" the Team Member.

Deactivate a Team Member

1. Navigate to Teams 

2. In the sub-menu, click Manage Members

3. Select your desired Team in the drop-down menu in the header

4. Un-check the box under the "Active" column for each Member you'd like to deactivate

5. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click save changes

Note: Deactivating a Team Member will remove their access to the Team Member Account. Of course, they can still login to Guusto with their email and password to access their personal Personal Account and see any gifts they have received or any gifts they have sent with their own credit card. 

However, they would not be able to select the Team Member Account from the dropdown menu in the header bar on any page (Dashboard, Buy Gifts, Manage Gifts, Account Funds, Nomination Box, Reports) to see associated Team Member data. Also, the Team Member would no longer show as an option to nominate in the Nomination Box.

Related Articles

What off-boarding information should I provide employees leaving the company?
Can I access my Guusto account after leaving my company?

See all articles For Team Admins

Did this answer your question?